老年人

普林斯頓高級資源中心

  • 網上 支持小組
  • 老年人安全-計劃將老年人與 非接觸式送餐.
  • 虛擬 家庭朋友 計劃— PSRC工作人員通過電話或網絡攝像頭與普林斯頓大學的老年人簽到。
  • 鄰里夥伴計劃-志願者隨時準備幫助普林斯頓老年人。 更多信息 請點擊此處。。 要與將為您提供幫助的鄰居好友配對,請註冊 請點擊此處。.
  • 虛擬壁爐旁聊天—在工作日下午2點縮放會議。可以通過計算機,智能手機或固定電話與新朋友聊天。 寄存器 這裡。

大默瑟縣的猶太家庭和兒童服務

電話“接聽時間”,M,W,F,609-987-8100,分機號0; 虛擬支持小組形成,分機609-987-8100。 117或 電子郵件; 個人諮詢,接受醫療補助,醫療保險,未投保的個人和大多數私人保險(在危機期間免除共同付款),609-987-8100,分機102。

需要其他國家的退休醫生/醫生

總督發布了一項行政命令,允許已退休或來自其他國家的醫生加入反對COVID-19的鬥爭。 該命令為他們提供COVID-19護理的誠信努力提供了民事責任豁免權。 個人可以註冊 請點擊此處。。 該命令沒有涵蓋,但醫學研究的最後一年的學生也需要。

縫製多面膜項目

普林斯頓藝術委員會贊助一項倡議,要求社區成員伸出援助之手,增加當地的布口罩供應。 您可以自願切割面料和/或縫製。 完整的口罩將可供需要的人領取。 更多信息

Seniors

Princeton Senior Resource Center

  • Online support groups
  • Safe For Seniors — Program connects seniors with no-contact food delivery.
  • Virtual Home Friends program — PSRC staff check in with Princeton seniors by phone or webcam.
  • Neighborhood Buddy Initiative — Volunteers are ready to assist Princeton senior citizens. More information here. To be paired with a Neighborhood Buddy who will offer you assistance, please register here.
  • Virtual Fireside Chat — Zoom meetings weekdays at 2 p.m. Drop-in to chat with new friends via computer, smartphone or landline.  Register here.

 Jewish Family & Children’s Service of Greater Mercer County

Phone “drop-in hours,” M, W, F, 609-987-8100, ext 0; virtual support groups forming, 609-987-8100, ext. 117 or email;  individual counseling, accepting medicaid, medicare, uninsured individuals and most private insurance (co-payments waived during crisis), 609-987-8100, ext 102. Drop-In Hours, Support Group and Individual Services available in Spanish with bilingual counselors.

Retired doctors/doctors from other countries needed

The Governor issued an executive order permitting doctors who are retired or from other countries to join the battle against COVID-19. The order provides them immunity for civil liability for good faith efforts of providing COVID-19 care. Individuals can sign up here. Not covered under the order, but also needed are students in the last year of medical studies.

Sew Many Masks Project

The Arts Council of Princeton is sponsoring an initiative for community members to lend a hand increasing the local supply of cloth masks. You can volunteer to cut fabric, and/or to sew. The completed masks will then be available for pick-up for those who need them. More information